Bryan Ferry - Olympia

01 July 2010

Roxy Music to play in Germany on 1st September 2nd July 2010

Olympia - The New Bryan Ferry Album 1st July 2010

Bryan Ferry  has said in an interiew in this month's Q Magazine that his new album is to be called 'Olympia'
The album features Roxy Music cohorts Andy Mackay Phil Manzanera & Brian Eno. According to Ferry they only play the odd bit here and there but were all in the same room. He says he toyed with the idea of a new Roxy album but went solo instead. He also says that Andy and Phil are at the top of their game these days. Other musicians include regulars Ollie Thompson, Dave Gilmour and Marcus Miller.  Primal Scream's Mani and Flea from Red Hot Chilli Peppers also appear on the album.

The single from the album will be' You Can Dance.' The version for the album is a completely different version from the mix released by DJ Hell. The new version is more rock and less dance orientated.

During a visit to Bryan Ferry's studio in May I had the privilege of hearing the material proposed for Bryan's 13th solo album. The material proposed contains 8 Ferry originals and 2 covers and is sounding like Bryan is on form with what could be one of his best solo albums. There will be 3 extra tracks on the deluxe version of this his 13th solo album. All I can say at this stage is that Bryan is on form and the album is sounding good. 'Olympia' is due out in September.


Previous Article | Next Article