Roxy Music: The Complete Studio Recordings 1972-1982

25 January 2012

RELEASE DATE: 2nd April 2012

To kick off the 40th Anniversary of Roxy Music's first album/single/tour/TV etc VirginEMI plan to release a box set containing the entire studio recordings of Roxy Music.

Each of Roxy Music's 8 studio albums will be augmented by bonus tracks all pertaining to the individual albums that were part of the same sessions and released at the same time on singles. For example 'Country Life' will have the original 10 tracks with the addition of the rare USA single mix of 'The Thrill Of It All' and its b-side 'Your Application's Failed' and the 'Siren' album will have the original 9 tracks as per the original release but with the single version of 'Both Ends Burning' and its b-side 'For Your Pleasure (Live)' forming part of the bonus tracks.      

The overall aim of the track list for the box set is to gather together every song and every version of the songs officially released by the band during the life of Roxy as a recording band. Some of the tracks have never been released on CD before like the USA 7" version of 'Do The Strand' and the UK 7" edit for 'Take A Chance With Me' to name a few.  

Also included in the box set will be 4DVD's  containing high resolution audio of each studio album. (2012 Flat Transfers from original analogue master tapes - 96/24 LPCM Stereo)  

DVD1:    Roxy Music / For Your Pleasure

DVD2:    Stranded / Country Life

DVD3:    Siren / Manifesto

DVD4:    Flesh And Blood / Avalon

Track List and Press Release

Previous Article | Next Article